Our Team

Crissy Canganelli
Executive Director
Mark Sertterh
Associate Executive Director
Aminata Soumah
Finance Director
Debbie Peck
Housing Stabilization Manager
Faith Walker
Shelter Manager
Erin Sullivan
Mental Health Recovery Manager
Angelica Vannatta
Development Director
Barb Peterson
Events Manager
Alex Stanton
Community Relations Coordinator
John Posey
Housing Case Manager
Rachel Lehmann
Housing Case Manager
Abby Freese
Housing Case Manager
Tanner Emerson
Housing Case Manager
Jeremy Endsley
Employment Case Manager
Brenda Nogaj
Service Coordinator
Cartis Washington
Line Cook
Mike Rickette
Line Cook
Tonia Franklin
Shelter Coordinator
Elizabeth Kapp
Shelter Coordinator
Ruby Readman
Shelter Coordinator
Joseph Mungai
Shelter Coordinator
Laura Iosbaker
Housing First Program Manager
Shea Velez-Westphal
Fairweather Lodge Coordinator
Kathy Klostermann
SCL Service Coordinator

Staff not pictured:

Fresh Starts Supervisor:
Reann Ellis

Shelter Coordinators:
Danielle Bishop
Daisy Bonea
Cristina Castillo
Stefan Coleman
Julia Elgatian
Maiya Estes
Amy Holbrook
Kelsey Malloy
Jesse McClanahan
Miriah Paup
Shirley Tramble
Vanessa Vasquez
Gloria Wenman


Meet this year’s AmericCorps VISTA (Volunteers in Service to America) team! Shelter House is happy to have them on board for this year of service.


2018 Board of Directors

Cady Gerlach, Board President
Attorney, Meardon, Sueppel & Downer

Carrie Z. Norton, Past Board President
Retired, Educational Consultant

Mary Beth Ross, Board Secretary
Retired, School Psychologist

Les Baumbach, Treasurer
Senior Business Banker, Wells Fargo

Tim Conroy
Agent, Blank & McCune

Jeffery Ford
Retired, Method Minister & Nonprofit Executive

Phil O’Brien
Realtor, Urban Acres

Dottie Persson
Retired, UI Libraries

Nana Hawa Sa-Aadu
Software Analyst, ACT

Jayne Sandler
Agent, Lepic Kroeger

Janice Weiner
Retired, US Foreign Service

Julie Zielinski
VP of Marketing and Strategy, Entrepreneurial and Small Business Development Center